Often when a description is made in a product and saved, the entire description gets deleted. We contacted Shopify, and they think it may be a setting in Modern Retail that overrides changes made in Shopify. This can also affect manual quantity changes, price changes, etc. which we have also noticed. Is there a way to change a setting that makes Shopify changes final?
The issue with the description is not related to the integrator as the integration does not update the description after a product has been created.
Because you are integrated with your POS, you must do any price or inventory changes in your POS. You cannot do them in Shopify as they will be overwritten by the integrator.
The Integrator only updates and overwrites the price, inventory and UPC.