When deleting products, you need to make sure they're deleted both on your ecommerce platform and the Admin Panel. Only deleting products in one place can produce "stuck" products, which can cause trouble when adding new products in the future. In this article, we'll discuss how you can quickly and easily delete products from the Admin Panel.
Please note that you should only delete products that you want permanently gone. Otherwise you may have to re-add products you've deleted, creating more labor for yourself in the future.
To begin, you'll want to head to the List page underneath Products in the Admin Panel.
This page will show you a list of all your products logged in the Admin Panel. You can sort through individual pages to find the products you're looking for, or you can use the search bar at the top of each column to find specific products.
Once you've found the products you want to delete, click on the checkbox in the leftmost column for each of those products. Then, once you're absolutely certain only the products you want to delete are checked off, click on the Delete button at the top of the page.
That's how you can delete products from the middleware. Please make sure that any products you delete have been removed from your website as well, to prevent issues with stuck products. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact us with a support request in the Admin Panel.